Hold the "Ctrl" key down. Press "+" (plus) to zoom in or "-" (minus) to zoom out.


The University of Stavanger is the only Norwegian university that is part of the European Consortium of Innovative Universities (ECIU) network.

ECIU is a network of innovative, mainly European universities. These universities are relatively young, have close ties with industry and contribute to regional development and innovation. They focus on new types of teaching and learning and are research-intensive.

The ECIU universities co-operate across international borders to develop their teaching methods and to ensure top-quality education. This includes an increased focus on problem-based and ICT-supported learning, a focus on joint master's degree programmes and other exchange opportunities for students and employees.

The ECIU members
ECIU was established in the Netherlands in 1997. The member institutions have a total of around 380,000 students and over 50,000 employees.

Get more information about the ECIU members on the Norwegian web pages, or contact International Office at

Student exchanges with the ECIU universities are facilitated through the Erasmus+ and Nordplus mobility programme. We also have a bilateral agreement with TecnolĂłgico de Monterrey in Mexico.