Hold the "Ctrl" key down. Press "+" (plus) to zoom in or "-" (minus) to zoom out.

What is Erasmus+?

All students can participate in an exchange programme or traineeship in an EU or EEA country through the Erasmus+ mobility programme. Erasmus+ is the largest mobility programme within Europe and is financed by the EU.

For 30 years, the EU has funded the Erasmus programme, which has enabled over three million European students to spend part of their studies at another higher education institution or with an organisation in Europe

Erasmus+ is the EU's programme for co-operation between higher education institutes within Europe and is part of the EU's Lifelong Learning Programme (LLP). Erasmus+ is an education co-operation between the EU countries, the EEA countries Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein, and also Turkey. 

You can read more about Erasmus + on the European Commission's webpages.

Erasmus+ and the EU
Erasmus+ is based on Europe 2020, the EU's 10-year strategy on growth and employment. The quality of teaching and training, as well as innovation and connections between education and work life, are some of the central focus areas in Erasmus+. The programme should enable four million people to study, do practical work, learn or do voluntary work within education by 2020.

The countries involved in Erasmus+ include the 28 EU countries, the three EEA countries and Macedonia and Turkey. Partner countries include Switzerland, Russia and our neighbours in the East, the Western Balkans and the Southern Mediterranean Region. (Sources:;

Erasmus+ student charter (pdf)

Erasmus + at the University of Stavanger
The University of Stavanger has entered into a number of Erasmus+ agreements with several countries and universities in most Europe countries. The individual agreement belongs to a specific department. Here you will an overview of Erasmus+ agreements at the different faculties:

The Faculty of Arts and Education

The Faculty of Social Sciences

The Faculty of Science and Technology