no_NO
Hold the "Ctrl" key down. Press "+" (plus) to zoom in or "-" (minus) to zoom out.

Faculty of Science and Technology

Student advisors are responsible for issues relating to their respective study programmes.

They can help you with issues such as:

  • Approval and recognition
  • Problems with your studies
  • Leave of absence from your studies
  • Illness
  • Changing your individual education plan or changing to part-time studies
  • Delays in progression and extensions of entitlement to study
  • Changing courses
  • Withdrawing from your studies


Department of Electrical Engineering and Computer Science

Computer Science
Applied Data Science

Nina Egeland
Phone: 51 83 27 84
E-mail: n.egeland@uis.no

Electrical Engineering

Patricia Retamal
Phone: 51 83 17 26
E-mail: patricia.retamal@uis.no


Department of Chemistry, Bioscience and Environmental Engineering

Environmental Technology 
Biological Chemistry

Hannah Kate Hondebrink
E-mail: hannah.k.hondebrink@uis.no


Department of Mathematics and Physics

Eli Drange Vee
Phone: 51 83 17 39
E-mail: eli.d.vee@uis.no


Department of Safety, Economics and Planning

Risk Management 
City and Regional Planning
Risk Analysis and Governance

Stine Thu Johannessen
Phone: 51 83 17 15
E-mail: stine.t.johannessen@uis.no


Department of Mechanical and Structural Engineering and Materials Science 

Marine and Offshore Technology
Industrial Asset Management

Engineering Structures and Materials

Sheryl Josdal
Phone: 51 83 17 47
E-mail: sheryl.josdal@uis.no
 

Department of Energy Resources

Petroleum Geosciences Engineering
Computational Engineering
Petroleum Engineering, specialisation Reservoir Engineering

Karina Sanni
Phone: 51 83 11 45
E-mail: karina.sanni@uis.no
 

Department of Energy and Petroleum Engineering

Petroleum Engineering

Eystein Saxe Lysholm
Phone: 51 83 31 33
E-mail: eystein.s.lysholm.uis.no

Anita Malde is currently on maternity leave.